Third Party Reviews

1
Jessica W. | June 15, 2015 |

"I wouldn't say it's a good "barber" shop... My boyfriend just recently tried them out and he wasn't very impressed ... Usually it would take 20-30 minutes but it took her 5 minutes too cut his hair..there was a huge chunk missing that wasn't even with the other side... He also mentioned a straight razor wasn't used, there was a lot of hair left around the edges that should be straight ... I wouldn't go here if you want a good barber, just a quick cut..."

5
Linda D. | December 03, 2016 |

"Great place to get a great cut Friendly stylist and MVP is awesome Hardly ever a wait much more then 10 minutes and it feels like family"

1
JP W. | March 28, 2013 |

"Of the three visits, only once did they meet my expectation and, after this last experience, I will not be returning. It's been my experience that regardless of how you tell them you want your haircut, they will cut your hair the way they want or within their capabilities. Too expensive and too sloppy!"

5
James H. | November 02, 2018 |

"Mellisa is without a true professional at her craft. My beard and head hair have never looked better. The experience was WAY better than I could have ever imagined. I saw some poor reviews and almost didnt go, I am SO glad I went. No place around can touch this place. Outstanding. Best haircut and service ive ever had. Way to go. Outstanding. Will be coming back from now on."

1
C D. | October 09, 2015 |

"My family visited the Sport Clips in Waugh Chapel Shopping Center on the evening of 10/08/2015. The location was playing the movie "The Fighter", which contains very abusive language. I was there with my 12 year old son. I find this extremely unprofessional and tacky. While my son was getting a hair cut, I must have heard the word fuck about 18 or more times in the movie dialogue. My family will not return to ANY Sport Clips location ever due to this. We pay good money for good service, not to hear the word Fuck repeated several times in a place of business with our son. On top of that, the haircuts are good maybe 2 out 10 times. You can never get the same stylist, as it seems there are brand new employees every time we come in for service. When this location first opened, it was great. Great staff and we always were able to get the same stylist. Now, it's just a revolving door of what appears to be beauty school drop outs, or those that just passed their cosmetology test. Never again, we will take our business to a real barber or Floyds 99 in Crofton. _____ UPDATE 10/13/2015 Still will never go back to this location. I wrote to corporate who then sent my email to the Manager, Linda. I received a response from Linda. Although she offered a free service on our next visit, she stated she was not in the store on the evening of our visit. She was in fact there and even asked the on "stylist" why she turned the movie off. Still disgusted and will never pay my hard earned money to this chain hair butcher."

1
Heather C. | October 15, 2017 |

"I've never done a Yelp review until now. We just moved here from Europe and my husband has a very important new job starting tomorrow. It is his fault I guess for not reading any reviews before going, but wow...he came back thinking it was fine but when he wets his hair down and combs it all up, you can see how one side of his head is a considerable amount shorter than the other side. I could have done a better job. I think this place must be where new stylists are in training? We will never recommend this place to anyone or go here again."

5
Michael Pontillo | August 25, 2018 |

"Assar is awesome!"

1
George Arnold | August 10, 2018 |

""Walk ins welcome" Well I walked in, signed in and was told it would be a a 190 minute wait. I drove 30 minutes to get here because there isnt one remotely close to the Greenbelt area."

5
Ferris Jay | July 06, 2018 |

"Great service at this location. It’s great that the stylists know you and your style."

4
Art Jimenez | March 21, 2018 |

"Very good service for men's haircuts . But then again most Sports clips never disappoint if you go for the MVP Treatment. I treated myself at a Sportsclips here since I am from Chicago, IL and also get my haircut in Chicago,IL locations too. The MVP treatment is getting your hair shampooed with Tea Tree shampoo and having a nice hot towel on your face. My Hairdresser (Named Asia) was very amiable and we struck a friendly conversation. If I am back in Maryland-Washington DC area I would come here again. I was even laughing at the poster they had at the men's washroom on the Stereotype of it being A Jock/Sports (AKA NFL, NCAA, NBA etc) going here only LOL. Here is the picture for fun."